top of page

The Fantastic Five for Every Day Trip or Longer

If I leave my house for an extended time or just overnight, you can guarantee that these five items are with me.

 

Hello and welcome back to Lion Weekly with Rebekah Lion (me)! If you haven’t already, make sure you subscribe to Lion Weekly and check back every Friday for updates. Also, don’t forget to like, comment, and share on all social platforms.


“Everyone has a fantastic cove for traveling. If you don’t what are you doing?” - Rebekah A Lion

Everyone has those items that they can’t leave home without when traveling. Although most people would include things like tooth paste, deodoran, lotion, and so on, i do not. My philosophy is if I can buy the same brand where I am going for cheap, it'll be okay if I forget it. I know most people would include their electronic devices and accessories (iPhone, computer, charger, headphones, etc.), on this list, but as a 22 year old apart of the Z Generation, I feel like that’s a given. These are the item that if they’re missing, then my whole mood is ruined.


5. Bonnets/Scarf

Yes you read that right, I said bonnets with a “s”. I have different bonnets for different hair styles. I have 2 regular bonnets just in case something happens and I need to put two on. It cones in handy when I want to change it up a little.

Then I have a jumbo bonnet for times when I may have a “little extra“ hair on top, I also use this one when I have wet twist and want them to dry laying flat and not sticking up all over my head.

I also have two scarves. One is two lay my hair down (I don’t use gel on my hair so this one is used daily). The second scarf is more so an outside scarf. It’s for when I’m feeling lazy and want a quick hairstyle. I’ll use this one to cover my hair and turn it into a easy and cute style.

4. HydraPeak

This is perfect for a person that drinks water but tends to take a while to drink one bottle. This insulated stainless steal bottle keeps my water cool for up to 24 hours. 3. Slides

I’m sure all the iron deficient people can relate to the last three. Because I have low iron, I am ALWAYS cold. So, I absolutely cannot leave my house without my slides. These are the house shoes that won’t get me in trouble for wearing them outside. 2. Blanket

I got this blanket about 6 years ago. I must say it has really come in clutch when everyone else is hot and want to turn the air ALL the way down to 68. Anyone who has low iron knows that any temperature that starts with anything lower than 7 is the enemy.

1. Hoodie

No matter the temperature you can bet that I’ll have my hoodie with me as an extra precaution to make sure I stay warm. it’s also a good place to store things (phone, wallet, keys, etc) considering I don’t really carry a purse.

What makes up your fantastic five? And always remember you are the #RulerofYourThoughts!

bottom of page